Listening to the 1001…

I bought a book a few years ago titled ‘1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die’, it’s one of the many ‘1001 things to do’ style books out there. I was going to use it to to broaden my music knowledge, but since I bought it, it has sat on a shelf.

On another site (more a forum really) I’ve being sharing my thoughts about music in a blog called ‘Hornet’s Musical Education’. It started out as a place where I would share thoughts on fairly new albums and albums that were recommended to me by the forum members.

I found myself listening to a huge amount of music, too much really, so I stopped blogging my thoughts, but it’s back now and I’m only blogging what I think of the 1001 albums, which is more fun.

As an equal opportunities blogger, I thought I would burden you dear reader(s) with my thoughts too – I’m nice like that. Now I’m no reviewer, I’m not going to be published in Mojo or Rolling Stone, I’m more of an ‘average joe’ type reviewer, saying what I like and what I don’t like. Feel free to chip in.

Album number one is…

One thought on “Listening to the 1001…

  1. This sounds like an intimidating challenge. I’ve never had the attention span, discipline, etc. to attempt one of those books. Best of luck with the 1,001. I look forward to reading your reviews!

Comments are closed.