1001 Albums #11

Sabu – Palo Congo – 1957
Spotify Link

First Listen
Yes

Prior knowledge of this album
Nothing at all

Standout Tracks
None

Afterthoughts
Wow I’m starting to struggle with the 1950’s, the 1960’s can’t come quick enough!

I hope I’m not coming off small minded here but the last album (Thelonious Monk) and this album have been a real struggle.

Jazz isn’t really for me, and I’ve never been one for Cuban type music. I guess I’m a Rock ‘n’ Roll guitar man through and through.

I liked the first track but it went downhill from there, the second track just annoyed me and by the time a pipe was being banged on a metallic surface in track 5, my mind was gone!

This album has to be in here for a reason, I just don’t know what it is, the 50’s must have really sucked for these two albums to have made it into this list.

Hear again
No

Album Entertainment Rating
1 out of 5