4th July – Minehead

I got a bit ahead of myself with the Cleeve Abbey post, there were some other pictures taken from the campsite and nearby, that I wanted to post first but I got myself in a muddle.

So here they are!

Taken from the moor land above the campsite, in the distance is Wales, Rhoose & Barry to be exact.

This one is from about the same spot but zoomed in, the structure on the left is Aberthaw Powerstation. I think the white structure in the middle must be part of the leisure park.In my earlier post I mentioned wild horses/ponies.

This is a picture of the Minehead station of the West Somerset Railway.And finally, a better shot looking across the Minehead beach area, the far left of the coast would be roughly where Watchet is located (at least it should be, if my map reading is correct – and it’s usually wrong)!!)